Art and words of Josh Burns.

Galactic Garbage Disposal

This one is based on a fictitious video game for a kids book I am illustrating, The idea for the game in the book is a cute little alien that helps clean up the environment. Then I thought aliens can’t all be benevolent scientists… who cleans up after the benevolent scientists… Garbage Men…Well Garbage Aliens. I don’t like smoking at all, but it adds a lot to the picture.

This E.T. is a working class guy, and enjoys the simple things, like a smoke after his shift, or the occasional probing.

This is the quick sketch that inspired the picture above…It’s a bit more cutesy than my usual stuff.

5 responses

  1. Lee

    It’s an alien living..

    July 23, 2010 at 8:52 am

  2. Lee

    Jessica would make such a good movie!

    July 23, 2010 at 8:56 am

  3. Drew

    “So’s, I was bangings this Gleeborp the other day and the next day I got Treplers all over my googacks. So’s, I vaporized her.”

    July 23, 2010 at 8:57 am

  4. Dan

    I really like the idea about the working class stiffs who do all real work in the shadows behind the aliens who declare that they “come in peace.”

    July 23, 2010 at 9:01 am

  5. Tashia

    I like this one! I like the color scheme and your attention to detail.

    July 23, 2010 at 9:00 pm

Let me know what you think.

