Art and words of Josh Burns.

Preview: What happened to the Robots?

I am currently working on a slide show for my wedding social, and if I were to do another picture before finishing it I would be looking into permanent residence in the dog house. But I do have some thing in the works.

The next piece will center around what happened to the robot society that was created in “The Canary of Garbage Island“. How a sophisticated society of intelligent robots could suddenly become simple drones completing menial tasks and maintaining the systems that once gave birth to some of the most advanced robots ever created on earth. In “The Canary of Garbage Island” alluded to the “Island of Robots” but this piece will draw a straight line of connection between the two, and explain how an advanced society could, without warning, be reduced to lumbering giants maintaining the island.

If you haven’t seen the posts I am referring to click on the links above and take a look. I hope to have my next post ready by the end of the coming week.

Let me know if a preview like this is something you would like to see more of? Or is it better to just wait and see what comes next?

 

3 responses

  1. zac

    how about starting to publish a story chapter by chapter, occasionally illustrating a character, artifact or plot point….?

    April 30, 2012 at 4:13 am

    • That’s not bad idea, I started out focusing on the artwork, but now the accompanying story that gives context to the work has become just as important. I have also been mulling over adding a page to the site that has a timeline sort-of thing that gives a general idea of when events occurred in relation to one another.

      May 1, 2012 at 11:34 pm

      • I’d like that. It’d be a nice way for newbies like me to follow along.

        May 2, 2012 at 9:42 am

Let me know what you think.

